OLIVER GOOD CITIZEN/SPIRIT OF OLIVER AWARD WINNERS

• Donated in 1950 by the Junior Chamber of Commerce, the first recipient was Harold Wright.

• In 1961 the Junior Chamber of Commerce ceased to exist, and the trophy was reintroduced in 1966 by the Oliver Board of Trade, later to be renamed "Oliver Chamber of Commerce".

• In 1990 it was decided to make two presentations; one to honour the pioneers who have helped to establish our community and the other to honour our more recent good citizens.

• Hence two new plaques: "The Citizen Award" and "The Pioneer Award".

1950 – Harold R. Wright	1997 –	1997 – Bob & Arvie Bourgeault	
1951 – Rudolph H. Leake	1998 –	.998 – Pat Linton	
1952 – Mrs. M. Barton	1999 –	1999 – Bob & Pat Ellis	
1953 – J. H. Mitchell	"Contract of Olivery" Assessed		
1954 – Frank Venables	Spirit	of Oliver" Awards	
1955 – Val C. Haynes	2005	- Dot Cranston (Individual)	
1956 – Mrs. A. R. Gayton		- Women's Institute (Group)	
1957 – Mr. & Mrs. Albert Millar			
1958 – Mrs. R. A. Jardine	2006	- Ernie Dumais (Individual)	
1959 - Mr. & Mrs. H. R. Potter		- Food Bank (Group)	
1960 – Mrs. Harry Lyndon		- Natalia Crawford (Youth)	
1961 – Mrs. A. E. Bonnett			
1966 – Mrs. J. H. "Sparkey" Hallett	2007	- Linda Schaffrick (Individual)	
1967 – Emily McLennan		- Old Stockers Hockey Club (Group)	
1968 – F. C. MacNaughton		- Ruby Bahniwal (Youth)	
1969 – June Hook		- John Oliver Committee (Special)	
1970 – R. P. Guid			
1971 – Kathleen Briscall	2008	- Mary & Dan Roberts (Couple)	
1972 – Don Korbishley		- Youth Cares (Group)	
1973 – C. Overton		- Chloe Brogan & Navjot Gill (Youth)	
1974 – Rev. F. C. Howell			
1975 – Terry & Joan Sarell	2009	- John & Lynn Bremmer (Couple)	
1976 – Mr. & Mrs. Chris Goodman		- Oliver Youth Ambassador Committee (Group)	
1977 – Mr. Andrew Endreny		- Kelsey Beckett (Youth)	
1978 – Beatrice Collen			
1979 – Joe Rogers	2010	- Doris Gaines—Individual	
1980 – Al & Kay Mutlow		- Muslide Committee—Group	
1981 – Ben Lambert		- Abhi Sharma—Youth	
1982 – Sue Morhun			
1983 – Frances Mitchell	2011	- Outgoing Ambassadors—Youth	
1984 – Ian & Margaret Hunter		- Sally Franks—Individual	
1985 – Dorothy Amor		- Communities In Bloom—Group	
1986 – Cay Shannon			
1987 – Davina Sinclair	2012	- Trudy Demorest—Individual	
1988 – Wes Zoerb		- Oliver Lioness Club—Group	
1989 – Ron, Josie and Natasha Williamson		- Gurky Buttar—Youth	
1990 – Elizabeth Kanygal			
1991 – Marg & Jack Tait	2013	- Brita Park - Individual	
1992 – Shirley Murray		- South Okanagan Health Care Auxiliary – Group	
1993 – Al Gray		- Gagan Ganger – Youth	
1994 – Roy Sparrow			
1995 – Terry & Jo Johnson	2014	- Yvonne Moore—Individual	
1996 – Joan & Vic Casorso		- Oliver Food Bank—Group	
		- Kenzie Harrington—Youth	
		C	

- 2015 Lori Martine- Individual Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 97 - Group Kanwarpreet Dhaliwal (Komal) - Youth
- 2016 Larry Larson Individual Women of Oliver for Women - Group Ryan Encina - Youth Sue Morhun - Heritage
- 2017 Greg Norton Individual Highway to Healing - Group Simi Gill - Youth Randee Ede and Amanda Workman - Community Builder
- 2018 Fiona Wood Individual Oliver Lions Club - Group Abby Teigen - Youth Larry and Jan Shannon - Community Builder Jane Stelkia - Community Roots
- 2019 Chris Yerburgh Individual Oliver Citizens Crime Watch - Group Enola Mills - Youth Benita Baerg - Community Builder No Nominations - Community Roots
- 2020 Yolanda and Louis Balog Individual or Couple Desert Valley Hospice Society - Group Kelan Harty - Youth Janet Shaw - Community Builder Vance Potter - Community Roots
- 2021 Marian Nelmes Individual Oliver Mission Society – Group Kael Koteles – Youth Dennis Frewin – Community Builder Sally Franks – Community Roots
- 2022 Shirley Zelinsky Individual Oliver Emergency Support Services – Group Aidan Duursma – Youth Oliver Lion's Club – Community Builder No Nominees – Community Roots